The summer school features invited speakers and panelists who are leading experts in physics, mathematics or philosophy:

Valia Allori (Northern Illinois University)
Julian Barbour
Jean Bricmont (UCLouvain)
Erik Curiel (MCMP / LMU Munich)
Sheldon Goldstein (Rutgers)
Barry Loewer (Rutgers)
Anna Marmodoro (Oxford)
Tim Maudlin (NYU)
John Norton (Pittsburgh)
Katie Robertson (Birmingham)
Daniel Sudarsky (UNAM)
Antoine Tilloy (MPQ, Munich)
Daniel von Wachter (Liechtenstein)
Aron Wall (Cambridge)
Hans Westman (Alef Omega Inc.)
Nino Zanghì (Genova)

See the program here.


The summer school is targeted at excellent PhD students and young researchers who want to gain a better understanding of entropy and its role in modern physics. All participants are selected by the scientific committee. Apply here.